Pastoral Team 
The Pastoral Team is a vital part of the spiritual development of the students at IWA. Members help plan liturgies by selecting songs, themes, petitions, and communion meditations. The members often play an active role during the Liturgy as readers, servers, or Liturgy assistants. In addition, the committee plans prayer services throughout the school year, especially for the seasons of Advent and Lent. 
Moderator: Ms. Andi Malick

Service Team
The purpose of this organization is to promote student leadership and avenues of service. Members of the Service Team investigate and optimize awareness of potential service opportunities, promote service throughout the school, and plan service events.
Moderator: Ms. Andi Malick

Mission Committee
IWA’s Mission Committee is a group of faculty, staff and students of all grade levels who are dedicated to preserving and implementing the original mission of the school. They meet monthly and plan ways to promote the mission in daily life at IWA. The Mission Committee leads some annual service projects at IWA: collecting blankets for Missouri Energy Care, participating in World Food Day to package meals for local & international hunger relief, volunteering in The Knights of Columbus Tootsie Roll Drive to assist persons who have developmental disabilities, and co-sponsoring IWA's Mission Carnival to raise funds for a specifically chosen program. The committee also remains open to other ways to promote and live the mission of Jesus at IWA and everywhere else.
Moderator: Sr. Eileen O’Keeffe, CCVI

National Honor Society
The mission of the Incarnate Word Academy chapter of NHS is to recognize and foster enthusiasm for scholarship, to promote the development of strong character, to encourage positive leadership, and to cultivate responsible citizenship through service to school and community. These four principles shape the organization’s activities and are reflected in the members’ responsibilities.
Moderators: Mrs. Tanja Mead and Mrs. Mary Mifflin

Student Ambassadors
Student Ambassadors are a group of enthusiastic sophomores, juniors and seniors who are dedicated to the positive promotion of Incarnate Word Academy. They work on a volunteer basis to serve as liaisons between IWA and prospective students, alumnae, parents, and friends. These students are selected for service in this organization based on their leadership skills and demonstrated school spirit. They receive training in the communication and interpersonal skills necessary to become an effective Student Ambassador.
Moderator: Ms. Shannon Groark '16

Student Council
Student Council at Incarnate Word Academy is a community that implements the values of leadership, unity, and service into their personal and academic lives. Student Council is committed to empowering the ideas of these values to all members of Incarnate Word Academy by setting examples of what it means to be a Woman of the Word through their enthusiastic school spirit.
Moderator: Mrs. Michelle Hearst