Alumnae Association



Mission Statement

The Alumnae Association continues to help advance Incarnate Word Academy's mission and its Institutional Vision by engaging:  alumnae, family, friends, faculty, staff, students and stakeholders of the Academy and striving for increased Alumnae philanthropic support.


The Alumnae Association's core values mirror those of the Academy:

  • We will follow the example of Jesus
  • We will promote human dignity
  • We will empower and challenge each other as Alumnae of Incarnate Word Academy
  • We will continue to strive to make a positive impact on our world
  • We will promote social justice, and human respect
  • We will remain committed to service

These values will always remain at the heart of our community

Membership in this organization is open to all graduates. All Alumnae are invited to join the board or attend a meeting as an Associate member!

  Alumnae Board Officers are elected by Board Members for a 3 year term at the July Board Meeting .  Nominations of new officers will take place at the May meeting by all  current Board members with voting rights.  New Officer's terms will begin at the September meeting. New Officers hold their office until their term expires or their successors are elected or appointed.  IF members are unable to fulfill their three year commitment, the members are encouraged to find an alumna/honorary member to replace them.

The IWA Alumnae Board meetings are held every other month, on the first Thursday of that month, unless otherwise noted.  Typically these meetings are held in September, November, January, March and May. All meetings will be held in either the Heritage Hall Board Room or the Learning Commons, unless otherwise instructed.  The "Association meetings" will be those meetings where we will focus on inviting more interested Alumnae.  These meetings will be lighter in content.

The next  Alumnae Board meeting will be held in early September.  Date to be determined soon.
If you would like more information, please contact Erin Hendrickson at

Alumnae Board Officers

President | Erin Hendrickson '02 

Vice President | Phyllis Abel Timmermann ’74 

 Treasurer | Pat  Seidel Senft '76

Social Media/Membership Coordinator  |  Kristin Scherer Renaud '09

Secretary | Chrissy Koeller Campanella ’88

Alumnae Board Members

 Denise Fronczak Abbott '90
Lauren Durand Coburn '02   Kelly Feeney Kocs '85 Suzanne Buechert Salmo '89
 Kathleen Costello Bannes '79   Kate Hutton Gift '02  Laura Lukowski Michael '05
Patty Senft '08
 Ann Harding Beckring '64  Jenny Funke Jones '88 Deb Fink Murphy '68  Shreela Sullivan '03
Lauren Cardwell Keeven '02    Mary Ellen Keaveny '70 Toni Fabbio Pagano '74
Maggie Toczylowski '00