Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees is the primary advocate and guardian of the IWA Mission.  The Board sets policies regarding the academic program and finances.  They ensure that the physical plant is maintained and upgraded and hold the President and administration accountable for providing personnel and programming to ensure the stability and integrity of Incarnate Word Academy.  The Board, in turn, is responsible to the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word who founded IWA and continue to sponsor it today.


Lisa Behlmann '77 | Mission & Strategic Planning / Presidential Search Committees
Lisa is retired from Korn/Ferry International where she served as Global Managing Director and and a member of the Global Operating Committee.


Sr. Helen Ann Collier, CCVI '55 | Mission & Strategic Planning Committee (Chair)
Sr. Helen Ann Collier is a Spiritual Director for the CCVI Congregation. 


Thomas Cornwell | Presidential Search Committee (Chair)
Tom Cornwell is and Adjunct Professor at the School of Business and Technology at Webster University and a retired VP and GM of DRS Sustainment Systems, Inc.


Sr. Kathleen Coughlin, CCVI '59 | Presidential Evaluation Process Committee (Chair) / Advancement Committee
Sr. Kathleen is the Vice President for Institutional Advancement at the University of the Incarnate Word in San Antonio, TX.


Peter Donovan | Finance / Presidential Evaluation Process Committees
Peter is a Partner and Financial Planner at Summit Wealth Strategies, LLC. 


Fred Falker | Finance / Presidential Evaluation Process Committees
Fred is the President of Falker Consulting Group, Inc., a human resource consulting and training firm.


Erin Hendrickson '02 | 
Erin is the Alumnae Board President and a district manager for Frito-Lay.


Monica Huddleston | Mission & Strategic Planning / Advancement Committees
Monica is a former Mayor of the City of Greendale and is retired from SBC, where she served as the Director of Central Office Operations for Eastern Missouri.


Maureen Hayes Lovette '93 | Academic Affairs / Mission & Strategic Planning Committees
Maureen is the Principal of Incarnate Word Academy.


Karen Luebbert Ph.D., '60 | Chair / Ex-Officio on All Committees
Karen is retired from Webster University where she served as Vice President and Executive Assistant to the President.


Kateri O'Connell Martinez '67 | Academic Affairs Committee
Kateri is a Theology Teacher at Incarnate Word High School in San Antonio, TX.


Ken Mraz | Executive Committee (Chair) / Finance Committee (Chair) / Evaluation & Presidential Evaluation Process Committees
Ken is CEO of The Growth Coach - North Amaerica's leader in business and sales coaching an entrepreneurial education.


Bernadette O'Connor, Ph.D. | Mission & Strategic Planning Committee
Bernadette is retired from the Philosophy Department at the University of the Incarnate Word in San Antonio, TX. She is also member of the Sisters Of Charity of the Incarnate Word U.S. Ministry Council.


Felicia Pulliam, J.D. '83 | Academic Affairs Committee (Chair) / Presidential Evaluation Process Committee
Felicia is the Director of FOCUS St. Louis Impact Fellows Program, offering emerging and experienced leaders the opportunity to work together to address a specific issue in the St. Louis region. 


Patti Short | 
Patti is the retired owner of CFG Properties, Inc., a property management, sales and rehab company. She is also the mother of four daughters - all alumnae of Incarnate Word Academy.


V. Gina Tocco '85 | Executive Committee (Secretary) / Mission & Strategic Planning, Finance and Evaluation Committees
Gina is a Senior Partner with Tocco, Connelly & Associates, P.C.